MOTD // Copper gold glam

For this MOTD I had a couple of new products to play with, so I thought I would do a mini review and make up look! I created this copper gold look which is soft yet glamorous, and easy to achieve. IMG_9426BASE: MAC pro longwear foundation and concealer in NC20, Too faced chocolate soleil bronzer, Tarte blush in concept, Colourpop highlight in wisp. IMG_9386For brows I used NYX tame and frame in brunette which is a new product I’ve been using. I really like this pomade, the colour is a lovely neutral brown so it blends in well with my natural colouring, and does a great job of sculpting. I like to take a little on an angle brush then kind of dab then excess off inside the lid to keep the brow looking natural. It has a great consistency and blends out well.IMG_3572For eyes I used the Morphe 35O for a couple of shades, starting with a pale peach transition, then a brick red shade over top. The lid is Lorac garnet, and the lower lash line is gold  from the same palette. I used Tarte black gel liner to create a thin wing. IMG_9427 Lashes are Ardell Faux Mink, and they are GORGEOUS! They have a beautiful layered style so you get that fluffy look. The band is nice and thin so they are comfy to wear, just be careful when removing them as I managed to stretch the band by accident. They are tapered which is my favourite style to elongate the eyes.IMG_9423For lips I used NYX soft matte lip cream in Dubai, and Jordana liner in Coco loco.

claire xo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

