MOTD // Fire eyes glam

Ok so we just aren’t going to talk about how there is a piece of my hair stuck on my lipstick for literally all the pictures. Rookie mistake. Anyway, I still love this look! I don’t think I’m ever going to get over the Morphe 35o, so here we go again with another look!IMG_9296My base is MAC pro longwear foundation in NC30, with MAC pro longwear concealer in NC20. I used RCMA no colour powder to set, then used Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer and Natio blush in Rouge glow. Highlight is Colourpop wisp. For brows I used NYX brow pomade in Brunetteimg_6689To start the eyes I used Milani eye primer, then used a pale peach shade from the palette to start the transition (4th row, 2nd in). Next I built that up with a slightly darker version (last row, 3rd in), then took the orange/red matte shade to add lots of warmth (first row, 3rd in). I repeated the same on the lower lash line. IMG_9297For the lid I used a metallic copper shade (2nd row, last shade) on a brush with setting spray to intensify the colour. Over that I wanted more of a shimmery shade so I used the orange from the palette (first row, last shade). For inner corners I used a shimmer shade with a peach undertone (5th row, first shade). IMG_9305For liner I wanted to keep it simple so it didn’t over take all the colour, I used a dark brown gel liner close to the lashes, then went over it with a dark brown shadow, using a little on the lower outer lash line aswell. Lashes are Ardell Demi wispies, and the lip is Revlon colourstay matte balm in Fierce RedoubtableIMG_9292

This is a fantastic look to make any eye colour pop, and a great way to use colour in a wearable way. I hope you like it! x

claire xo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

