Review // Too Faced // Chocolate Soleil Bronzer

I’ve been procrastinating on which bronzer to buy next for what feels like months. I have been using the same Revlon photo ready bronzer for ages, and it’s become my favourite. I’ve hit pan, and I should be throwing it out now to replace anyway. Thing is, I purchased it on sale, and now I’m pretty sure it’s been discontinued! Sad face. It’s the perfect shade of bronzer, not too cool, not too warm, blends incredibly well, matches loads of skin tones, all the good stuff. I decided on the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer purely out of good word of mouth. IMG_9205
It’s pretty well priced at $47 for 10g, comes in gold packaging and smells like chocolate, so is there really any competition….
There are 2 other shades in this range, milk chocolate for lighter skin tones and dark chocolate for deeper skin tones- I went middle of the road with the original chocolate shade in the hope I can use it lightly or build it up.
Going back to the packaging first of all. It reminds me of play makeup from childhood, that’s very much the Too faced style and I think it’s super cute and unique. The compact has a mirror inside too which is always handy. The scent is chocolate, but not over powering, so once you have it on your face you can’t actually smell it anymore. Probably a good thing for those with a deadly sweet tooth..IMG_9207
The pigmentation is great, I tend to just swipe my brush in once and that’s enough for one side of my face. The colour is great, it’s matte, and very much neutral which can be hard to find. It is actually infused with cocoa powder, so unsurprisingly it does look like it! I love bronzers that have a bronze and contour effect in one, as it’s alot more flattering and looks better in person than sometimes unforgiving shades of contour powder. IMG_9211
 The product blends out really easily and very even. I would say this bronzer would be suitable for light-medium skin tones, as you can build it up.
Overall I really like this bronzer. It can be hard to find the right shade to warm the skin without being orange, and to do a soft contour that isn’t too grey- this one hits the mark
claire xo
Leave a Reply

