Can a $4 eyeliner really work?

My very first piece of REAL make up was a pencil eyeliner that I got as a present when I was approaching my teenage years. I remember feeling so completely excited and grown up. Then absolutely heartbroken when I lost it the next day. I have draws of make up now and still feel crushed if I loose anything! I haven’t owned a pencil eyeliner in years because every time I purchased one I was left feeling disappointed with either smudging and transferring or pencils that were way to hard to drag across the eye. IMG_8844
Pot gel liner has been my go to, but there are times when I don’t have time ( or a clean angle brush!) to do it. I saw these 12 hr made to last liquid eyeliner pencils by Jordana on Beautyjoint.com and since I love their lip liners so much I figured they’ve got to be winners. I purchased ‘espresso last’ which is a dark brown, and ‘jade jewel’ which is a dark green. They are both matte and are the type you need to sharpen as opposed to wind up. IMG_8842
I expected these to be OK for a $4 liner. Turns out they are awesome. They are incredibly pigmented, and the formula is very soft, but also doesn’t come off in chunks. It does set down fairly quick, so if you like to smudge out the liner you should do it straight away otherwise it’s hard to move. Because it sets, it lasts really well through the day without transferring which is one of my pet peeves with eyeliners.IMG_8841
They keep their colour pretty darn well over a day especially with powder eyeshadow underneath as a base. The other colours in the range are black, grey, purple and aqua.
Overall I think these eyeliners are an awesome buy. They are cheap and cheerful and do a really good job for $4!
 claire xo
Leave a Reply

