MOTD // Metallic copper glam

So, ahem, you may have noticed a slight change, I now have dark hair! I’ve been lightening my hair for 5 years now so it was time to give it a break, and some love, to get it healthy again- I’m in love! With all that said, I suppose I need to change up my make up style and play on the dark hair with some new looks! I recently picked up the City color metallic shadow pot eyeshadow in ‘solar’. I thought it was more brown copper toned when I purchased it online, but it’s actually more pink copper. Never the less, it’s stunning and unique and metallic so what’s not to love! IMG_8630I started this look with my L.A girl pro coverage foundation and Maybelline fit me concealer for the under eyes, setting them down with the RCMA no colour powder. For contour I used the Australis powder contour kit using the cool tone, then my Revlon bronzer to add some warmth back.  I also used Tarte blush in conceptIMG_8651For the eyes I used my usual suspects from the Morphe 35o palette, a pale peach tone for the crease, then a terracotta colour over top to add depth. I used a warm brick colour on the outer V of the eyes, blending that down onto the lower lash line, then did the same thing with a dark brown keeping it mainly on the outer edge. IMG_8726Now the star of the show, the City color metallic shadow. I used this on the inner corners and first half of the lower lash line. The consistency is quite jelly like, so a really small synthetic brush or your pinky finger is best to apply. I used a dark brown eyeliner on the top lash line, smudging it out, then applied mascara and Ardell Demi wispie lashes.IMG_8648For lips I used my usual fav, Jordana lipliner in latte, with Colourpop Chi ultra satin lip.

I love love love this look. The pink copper stands out really well, and makes the green in my eyes stand out. Using a metallic shade on the inner corner of the eyes draws attention and is a really cool alternative to using normal highlighter.

claire xo

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

