MOTD // Girls night // Mettalic liner

Lately I’ve been seeing lots of beautiful make up looks with metallic and glitter liners which inspired me to be a little more adventurous and try it out myself. I went on the hunt for a liner and picked up the NYX glam liner in ‘glam golden’ which is described on their website as ‘smoke with gold glitter’. I think it comes off more green gold, and is almost duo chrome. I wore this look for a girls night, which is always the perfect opportunity to do something fun. img_7752I kept the base of the eyes pretty simple and matte as I didn’t want to take away the pop of the metallic liner. I feel like a broken record..I used the Morphe 35O. Sorry not sorry, it’s my favourite OK! I started with a pale peach shade in the crease as the transition colour, then took a medium brick brown shade through the crease, over the whole lid and lower lash line. img_7753Next I used the NYX liner along the top lash line, keeping it thinner on the inner corner, thicker in the centre, and  winged at the outer eye. I took a black gel liner really close to the lash line and winged it out to give definition back to the eyes and help my false lashes blend in easier. img_7728I added a little dark brown eyeshadow onto the outer V of the eye, then added my Manicare glam eyes lashes in ‘Miranda’, and some black mascara top and bottom. img_7730For skin I used Maybelline fit me matte foundation, with my W7 bronzing base to add warmth and contour. Blush is Milani ‘luminoso’, highlight is Colourpop ‘wisp’. For lips I used Jordana lip liner in ‘latte’, and Colourpop ultra matte lip in ‘chi’.img_7763

Metallic liners are a great way of getting a high impact look easily, and these NYX liners really impressed me with the pigmentation and smooth application. They come in 9 shades for NZ$12.95 from Farmers, and I’ll definitely be picking up more colours!

claire xo

3 comments

Leave a Reply

