MOTD // Chocolate love // Valentines day look

Hello beauties! Today’s post is a holiday make up look for VALENTINES DAY! I’ve seen lots of looks with red lips, so I wanted to do something different, and I definitely wanted to use Chocolate colours! img_7386For this look I used the Morphe 35O eyeshadow palette (surprise surprise!) because it’s got all the warm tones I need to match the lip colour. I started with a peach transition colour in the crease (4th row, 2nd shade), then took a slightly darker version over top to create depth (last row, 3rd shade). img_6686For the lid I used a copper gold shimmer shade (2nd row, 4th shade) on a brush with some setting spray to intensify for a metallic look. img_7398To get the smokey eye look and incorporate the chocolate colour, I used a warm dark brown (5th row,last shade) on the outer V of my eye and lower lash line. img_7447For liner I mixed a dark brown and a black gel liner together and ran that close along the upper lash line, then smudged it out with the warm brown eyeshadow. img_7451Lastly for the eyes I added a coat of mascara and some false lashes by Manicare in the style ‘Miranda’. img_7442For the skin I used my RCMA foundation, Revlon photo ready bronzer, Natio blush in ‘rouge glow’ and Elf highlight in ‘Moonlight pearls’. img_7419Lastly the lip is Jordana lip liner in ‘Coco loco’ and the star of the show is NYX soft matte lip cream in ‘Berlin’.

Whatever you are doing this Valentines day, I hope your day is filled with love x

claire xo

24 comments

Leave a Reply

