Review // Morphe brow palette

The way I do my brows is always the same but the products I use vary depending on the type of look I’m going for. I always want to add a more defined shape to my brows, so I’ll either use brow pomade for a more sculpted look, or brow powder for a more natural look. I find whether I’m doing my own brows or someone elses, brow powder is the easiest and quickest so I purchased this Morphe brow kit, half for me, half for my kit (isn’t that the best excuse to always be buying make up!)img_6583I haven’t found many drug store brands in NZ that have brow palettes, especially not ones that are going to cater to lots of different tones. I really wanted to get something that had everything from blonde to very dark, and this Morphe palette seemed to be the most varied. It’s called the brow 8, and it has 6 brow shadows, 1 concealer and 1 wax. The first two shades in the palette ( bottom two) are light brown/ blonde shades. They are almost identical but the one on the right is a touch more cool toned. I’ve used them on fair skinned and grey haired clients with a light hand and I also use them on my brows when I want a more natural look like at the front of my brow. The row above has a very similar shade too just a little warmer (left) and a cool toned medium brown shade (right). This medium brown shade is the one I use daily and the one that would suit most brunettes. The next row up has a very warm brown suitable for redheads (left) and an ebony brown shade for those with very dark hair (right).img_6584All the powders have a lovely soft texture which surprised me considering alot of other brow powders I’ve tried are quite chalky. The pigmentation is on point, and they blend through the brow well. You’ve got very generous pan sizes at 1 1/2 inches so it’ll last a long time. As per usual the Morphe packaging is the un-sexy plastic, but it is a good size for a kit. The concealer in the kit is a nice addition. I use concealer around my brows as part of my normal routine to define the shape, clean up and highlight. It makes a huge difference to creating sharp brows, so I love that they have added it in. The concealer has a nice amount of pigmentation, just enough to tidy up but not too full coverage. The wax (left) is also a nice idea, and very convenient for having everything brow related together. I personally use brow gel so it doesn’t get much use by me. img_6590The average person probably wouldn’t need all the shades (unless you are high maintenance like me!), so this palette would be more suitable for a make up artist. I would have loved Morphe to have added more light taupe/grey shades as I think they missed a massive opportunity to compete with the ABH pro brow palette which has incredible variety.

Overall I’m very happy with this purchase. It does the job and at NZ$21.53 Morphe has done it again, awesome product with an even better price!

claire xo

 

*I purchased mine on Beautyjoint.com.

 

5 comments

  1. I’ve been halfheartedly searching for a non-intimidating brow palette that wont break my bank for awhile now, and I think you just helped me solve my dilemma! I’ve never filled my brows, but I’ve wanted to play around with it and get used to it, so this would give me a lot of room to play, and I love Morphe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

