MOTD // Warm olive smokey eye

One of the You tubers I watch, Kathleen lights, just came out with an eyeshadow palette in collaboration with Morphe and I was inspired by one of the shades in her palette, which also happens to be in the Morphe 35o palette. It’s the first shade in the second row and is affectionately known as the ‘baby puke’ colour, and it’s amazing. This look is super easy to create, and is perfect for a quick glam look. img_6693I started with the Morphe shade in the crease, blending out with my M441 brush, then took the same colour along my lower lash line with a pencil brush. img_6689For the lid colour I used Midnight by Colour pop. It’s a dark olive green with flecks of gold through it. I like to apply Colour pop eyeshadows with my finger to get a really good colour build up, then blend the edges into the transition shade with a synthetic brush. I also ran this along my lower lash line with a pencil brush to create the smokey effect. img_4035I used a black gel liner to create a wing and applied some false lashes in the style ‘Miranda’ by Glameyesimg_6709For the face I used Maybelline Fit me Matte foundation in 120, with the Fit me concealer in light under the eyes. For contour I used the cooler tone shade in the Australis contour kit on a Zoeva Luxe face paint brush to really chisel out the cheekbones, then ran some of my Revlon photo ready bronzer over the cheekbones and temples to warm the face up. img_6705For blush I used ‘concept’ from  my Tarte blush wheel, and ‘wisp’ highlight by Colourpop. img_6736To finish the look I used ‘point zero’ ultra satin lip by Colourpop.

I don’t normally wear cool toned make up, so I mixed in some warm tones to make it more wearable for my colouring, and I think it looks amazing! It’s a little bit grungy without being too dark. Love!

claire xo

11 comments

Leave a Reply

