MOTD // Purple smokey eye

It’s about 2 weeks out from Halloween, which for me means..absolutely nothing. I never celebrated Halloween growing up, and by the time I was old enough to go out on my own, the appeal of going door to door asking for lollies was just creepy in itself since I was way too old by that point. Around this time of year people start putting out their Halloween inspo, so I thought I would jump on the bandwagon and do something a little dark and mysterious.img_5957I own the Morphe 35P palette, which has one orange brick shade in it, and I hit pan this week. That told me I really need to start playing with the other colours, since it’s a purple palette and all! IMG_1655For the transition colour I used the pale mauve shade (4th row, 2nd in), then I deepend the crease with a slightly darker version (3rd row, last shade). It’s really important to take your time blending when doing a smokey eye to avoid looking like you’ve been punched in the eye! Go slowly and have plenty of clean fluffy brushes on hand! For the lid I wanted to brighten things back up a little, so I used some setting spray on my brush with the shimmery purple shade (1st row, 3rd in) to create a metallic effect.Β img_5960For the lower lash line I used the first two shades and smoked them out. I used a black gel liner to create a wing, then did my water line as well to vamp it up. For lashes I used Eyelure naturals- they were the most god awful uncomfortable lashes I’ve ever worn, but they did give me a fuller looking lash so I suppose it was worth the discomfort!img_5965For the skin I used my new RCMA palette (review coming!) and Milani Luminoso blush.img_5967For lips I used Jordana lipliner in Cocoloco, bringing the colour in half way, then used Chichi centrefold in the centre to create an ombre effect.Β img_5985I added a sparkly head piece to finish my dark fairy look, because scary can still be pretty right?

I hope this gave you some inspiration, whether it be for Halloween or just a glam look to try out. I know it’s not spooky, but I don’t have fake blood and I don’t think you lovely people want to see me put ketchup on my face.

Have an amazing week lovely people! x

claire xo

10 comments

Leave a Reply

