MOTD // Pink and gold ombre

Look at me using colour! I know, I’m shocked too. I really wanted to create another spring make up look, and decided pink is as spring as it gets! I also wanted to have a play with my Lorac pro palette as some colours I’ve barely touched. Normally pale shades don’t show up on my lids, but THIS palette is super pigmented so I managed to get good pay off. img_5552img_5703Starting off with the skin I used Natio Pure mineral foundation. If you are looking for a super dewy foundation- look no further! It’s a light to medium coverage, and has a perfect glow for a fresh look. Blush is Milani Luminoso, and highlight is Colour pop Wispimg_5487For the eyes I started off with the colour Lt. Pink from the Lorac palette on the inner third of my eye, then used Burgundy eyeshadow from Bronx colors on the outer third blending the two shades together in the middle for the ombre effect. I then added a loose gold pigment by Becca called Xantho onto the outer corner then faded the colour into the centre.img_5399 For the lower lash line I blended all 3 colours together which created a beautiful rose gold effect. Lastly I used Sigma gel liner in liberally toasted very close to the lashes adding a small wing, and gave my lashes a good coat with Loreal Volume million lashes mascara. img_5632For the lips I used Bronx colours Matte lip tint in 09 mixed with Colour pop Ultra matte in Chi then topped with Nyx butter gloss in Apple strudle.

This make up style is a nice alternative for special occasion make up if you aren’t keen on anything too dark or heavy. It’s the perfect balance of glam and girly!

claire xo

6 comments

Leave a Reply

