MOTD // Bright spring make up

As promised in my last fashion post, here is the spring make up look I created. I did my second Colour pop haul recently, and picked up some more eyeshadows, so what better way to show you what I got! img_5012This is a bright fresh spring look that you could wear almost anywhere for anything. The lip is Colour pop ultra satin lip in COZY. Although it’s a red lip, I still think this is wearable for a day time look, without being too over glammed.img_4979LEFT- MITTENS, RIGHT-CORNELIUSimg_5174 Because I went for such a bright lip, the eyes needed to be neutral, but I did want to add a little bit of colour. I chose the lighter shade CORNELIUS for the transition colour, which is such a great shade! It’s a warm brown with an almost peach tone. I used MITTENS in the outer V, then blended it inward, and ran it along my lower lash line. Mittens is a gorgeous brown violet shade, perfect for adding depth without being too dark. For liner I just used a black shadow really close to the lashes, and extended it out to create a little wing, then applied Loreal volume million mascara. img_4085For the skin I used Maybelline Fit me Matte and poreless, with a matte bronzer from Revlon, as I wanted the highlight to really stand out. Highlight is Colour pop WISP, which is a beautiful light gold shade. img_5052As you can see the highlight really pops on matte skin! I also used it on the inner corners of my eyes since the eyeshadows are matte. img_4997

Thank you for reading and have a lovely week!

claire xo

5 comments

Leave a Reply

