Fashion diary // Flared sleeves

It’s officially spring in NZ! For most women it’s time to break out the floral dresses, and bright lipsticks, for me it’s prying off the black clothes and slapping the brown lipstick from my own hands to try and make an effort to wear colour.img_5132 Throughout this year I have managed to accumulate a few bright lip products, which is very out of the ordinary for me, so I thought it would be the perfect time to do some spring looks, and match them with my version of spring attire.
img_5136I picked this dress up from Mirrou when I was on the hunt for a flared sleeve top. I don’t know why, but when the weather heats up, I want to turn into a 1970’s hippy, and flared sleeves are just the coolest thing to me right now.img_5144I love navy as it is such a versatile colour, and the vertical stripes are lengthening and flattering for all shapes. It’s not officially hot here yet, so the longer sleeves are the perfect cover up. I paired the dress with a little drawstring bag to keep with the theme. img_5242I chose my Fedora for an accessory, and I think that pulls the look together. For make up I wanted something fresh and bright but still wearable so I went neutral on the eyes, glowy skin and a red lip. I have this spring make up look coming soon, stay tuned!

Happy weekend wherever you are in the world x

claire xo

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

