Review // Bronx colors // Skinny mascara

Occasionally we come across products that make us wonder how we ever lived without them. Micro mascara wands are one of those things for me. I have pretty long lower lashes and I can never get the right amount of mascara or separation. More often than not, my lower lashes end up clumping with too much mascara, which ends up transferring or flaking under my eyes. I know, what a curse to have long lashes…img_2794I have seen micro mascara’s before, but never got round to trying one out. I was very kindly sent this Skinny mascara by Bronx colors NZ to try, and I have to say, I love it. As you can see, it’s tiny. I couldn’t even get a good close up shot of it because it’s so small! But, that is why it’s so perfect for lower lashes. You can get in SO close to the lash line, coat every tiny lash, and really comb through for perfect separation. It disperses the perfect amount of product, so you get definition without it looking chunky. I always wear eyeshadow on my lower lash line, so I love that I can still see it with this on, rather than it being hidden behind chunky mascara. img_2797 I have used this mascara on my top lashes in the past, and it does create a lovely feathery lash, perfect for getting the little inner corner ones I normally can’t reach. My only wish for this product is that they make a regular formula as I struggle to get waterproof mascara off! That’s me nitpicking though.. img_3250I have nothing on my lower lashes on the left eye, and Skinny mascara on the right. Obviously..right?

Some people don’t apply mascara to their bottom lashes, but as you can see on the right eye, it really does make a huge difference to open up the eye, and balance out the top and bottom. At NZ$14.99, this is a bargain and a must have for any lash loving guys and gals!

claire xo

*As mentioned, I was sent this product for review, but as always all opinions are my own. If you want to get your hands on this mascara head to www.bronxcolors.co.nz

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

