Review // Lorac pro eyeshadow palette

Eyeshadows are definitely my favorite thing to buy as far as make up goes. I wonder if it’s because that was the first bit of play make up I got as a little girl. I remember staring at my little pastel coloured palette and being absolutely in love, even though I had no idea what to do with it. Things haven’t changed much, my heart still flutters for make up.IMG_3572
I am currently adding to my make up artistry kit, and wanted to get a high quality eyeshadow palette for creating a variety of looks, but I also wanted it to have all the essentials as an ‘all in one’ type palette for bridal and wearable looks. I absolutely trawled the internet looking for the perfect palette, and settled on the Lorac pro palette. I’m not going to lie, it’s the most expensive bit of make up I’ve ever purchased, but holy moly it is worth the moneyIMG_3655The packaging is black with an almost soft leather feel. It’s a really sleek size, perfect for a kit or for travelling with, as it’s not bulky or cheap and flimsy. It has a luxury feel to it, with a little weight behind it so you can get your brush in there without it flailing about. It’s got a slight magnetic feel close, so it won’t open easily in a bag. There are 16 shades, 8 matte, 8 shimmer, all corresponding shades so you really don’t have to try hard to find combinations.image1The pan sizes aren’t huge, BUT!!! The pigmentation is so out of this world you literally only need the tiniest amount for incredible pay off. The shadows are so beautifully soft, and blend together like a match made in heaven. The shimmery shades are everything a shimmer should be, attention grabbing with no fall out or chunking. The mattes are opaque and take very little work to blend into the crease or sweep over the lid.IMG_3688The swatches tell the whole story, you can see there is no variation in quality through the palette. You can use these wet as well if you want to enhance the shimmery shades for a more metallic effect.IMG_3728For this look I used Taupe in the crease, Garnet over my lid and lower lash line, then Sable in the outer V to create some depth. I took the colour Gold on my brush then sprayed it with a setting spray and used it on my inner corner and first half of my lower lash line for a bit of wow factor.IMG_3803

These are by far the best quality eyeshadows I’ve used. The colours are vivid and unique, yet very wearable, and incredibly easy to use regardless of your skill level. This is going to be a staple in my kit, and I can’t wait to dive in to this palette and share more looks with you.

claire xo

16 comments

  1. This was a really great review. I loved that aside from doing swatches and talking about the packaging, you also did a demo and the look you did was really pretty! Good job!
    But dang! That palette is really pretty and pigmented. I wasn’t interested in eye makeup before because I have hooded eyes and it’s realy challenging to create looks with them. For my eyes, i only usually go with an eyeliner. But now that I discovered a technique for hooded eyes, i’m getting interested in eye shadows. This palette is probably what i will purchase in the future.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

