MOTD // Cranberry eyes

I recently saw a You tube video by Melissa Alatorre on a cranberry eye look, and I wanted to recreate it for my latest fashion post Fashion diary // Knit skirt // 3 ways It’s a pretty daring look, but I will definitely be doing it again for my next night out!IMG_3283I started off with my Milani eyeshadow primer to get a really smooth base for blending, then used the pale peach shade from my morphe 35p palette (bottom row, 3rd shade) in the crease as a transition colour.IMG_1655I used the colour Burgundy by Bronx colors over my lid and along my lower lash line, then blended out the edges with the peach colour. To add a bit of depth to the outer V of my eyes, I used a little purple (3rd row last shade) and black, blending out to a point for an elongated look. IMG_2790I used a black gel liner on my water line, and thinly on my upper lash line, then applied Miranda lashes by Glameyes. IMG_3365IMG_3378I chose NYX soft matte lip cream in Dubai, but this look would also be great with a nude lip.IMG_3357 If you are going out this weekend, why not try some colour! Just remember, blend blend blend and you can’t go wrong! x

claire xo

10 comments

Leave a Reply

