Fashion diary // Knit skirt // 3 ways

90’s trends have come back with a vengeance this year, and a stand out thing in fashion for me has been the tied waist trend. I was a little hesitant at first, probably because I was born in the 90’s, so tend to avoid many of the monstrous things I wore as a child. In saying that, I do love to step out of my comfort zone, and found this knit skirt at Dotti whilst on the search for some winter items, and fell in love. Before I get in to it, I wanted to thank you all for your love and support of my fashion posts so far, and let you know this is the first edition of 3 ways, where I show you how to style one piece..3 ways. I hope this gives you inspiration to shake up your wardrobe and be adventurous! IMG_3477Look 1 THE HIP GIRLIMG_3438Nothing says hipster like a fedora and a choker necklace. This is the ultimate cool girl look right now. Add a cropped Tee, and you are good to go for brunch or shopping with the girls.IMG_3481I love the gold detailing on this choker, and the adjustable size makes it comfortable to wear all day. My Fedora is made of felt and as you can probably see I have a cat, and her fur sticks to this thing like nobody’s business. If you like hats and cats you’ve been warned!IMG_3475Look 2 THE CHIC GIRLIMG_3497Pair this skirt with a dressy top, clutch and heels for a casual office outfit. Add a bold smokey eye and dark lip to take the look through to after work cocktails.   IMG_3356Look 3 THE CASUAL GIRLIMG_3515For a casual day out, add a cap, long sleeve cotton top, and a pair of converse for cool and comfy style. IMG_3557

Stay tuned for more looks in my fashion diary 3 ways, which look did you like the best?  x

claire xo

 

15 comments

Leave a Reply

