Review // Bronx colors // Just Matte lipstick

As promised in my last post about Bronx colors, Bronx colors // Burlesque palette I am back with another review, this time on their Just Matte lipstick. I haven’t owned a colour like this EVER before. It’s not something I would normally pick, but I am absolutely in love with this gorgeous fuchsia colour. I think it’s a really fun alternative to a red lip, and really plays up any eye colour, especially hazel and green. IMG_2779The formula is so comfortable to wear, definitely a great option for those who struggle with matte lips. I found it doesn’t dry down completely matte, more satin. It wears well, in fact when I took it off my lips were almost stained pink, but that is no doubt due to this shade being a vivid bright colour. IMG_3149The pigmentation is really nice, not 100% opaque but definitely build able without being cakey which I love, especially if you are eating or drinking and need to reapply. IMG_2783IMG_3186

There are 8 shades available in the Just Matte line, this is shade Purple 08. You can purchase from bronxcolors.co.nz for NZD $11.95.

Have a beautiful weekend my loves x

claire xo

 

*disclaimer: this product was sent to me for review, but as always, all opinions are my own 🙂

2 comments

Leave a Reply

