Review // Bronx colors // Burlesque palette

I’m sure like most beauty bloggers in NZ, when an affordable brand crosses my path it’s a pretty exciting time. We don’t have anywhere near the selection of overseas, and the interest in make up is increasing hugely right now. When I find an affordable make up stand, it’s normally been absolutely ravaged by teenage girls who are fighting over the last liquid lipstick that most resembles a Kylie lip product. It’s time to stop pulling each others hair, we have a new brand coming to town.IMG_2748 Bronx colors is an overseas brand inspired by the styles, colours and traditions of NYC. The range is coming to NZ soon, so I thought I better introduce you lovelies and let you know what I think. The first thing that caught my eye was this gorgeous little eyeshadow palette. Lets just take a second to appreciate the gorgeous lace detail packaging. It’s so nice to see an affordable brand going the extra mile to give us something special, and who wouldn’t envy you! IMG_2755 It has the perfect everyday colours, but also has enough variety to spice it up for an evening look. I love palettes that give you matte transition shades, as it makes it so much easier to create a whole look with one palette. This has 1 matte shade, 1 satin, 4 shimmers. Clearly the two centre shades are everything to me. Browns? Yes please, get on my eyelids right now! The two right hand shades are definitely saying sexy burlesque smokey eye. And we can not forget the two light shades perfect for inner corner highlight. IMG_2812The eyeshadows are all nice and consistent through the palette, and have a soft texture which blend well together. The pigment is good and the shimmery shades have a really beautiful sheen to them, rather than being glittery or sparkly.IMG_2868I used the matte brown shade in the crease and along my bottom lash line which blended so easily! I chose the brown shimmery shade for the lid, which as you can see from the swatch comes off almost like a rose gold brown- stunning! I used a little setting spray on my brush to enhance the sheen which worked a treat. IMG_2869For the outer V of my eye, I used a small amount of the 5th colour, which is like a purple brown. IMG_2846The second shade has a beautiful brightness to it, so that went onto my inner corner and brow bone. The pink tone in it works really well with the rose gold brown colour. IMG_2871I think this palette is an absolute win. The look came together with ease as the shades really complement each other. I can see myself travelling with this palette, or popping it in my handbag for touch ups since it’s a great size.

Can’t wait for this brand to get here! I have other Bronx colors products to share with you, so stay tuned!

claire xo

 

*disclaimer: this product was sent to me for review, but as always, all opinions are my own

2 comments

Leave a Reply

