Review // Yes to // Cucumber face mask

Didn’t I tell you I would give in and buy more from the Yes to range?! Here’s my newest addition, the cucumber face mask. My skin doesn’t like face masks, but I love the idea of them. It’s kind of the ultimate image in my head for girls night in, or ‘me’ time, so I have been on the look out for something more gentle that doesn’t result in break outs. Ending up with more pimples than I started with is SO not my idea of fun. IMG_1514So a mask for sensitive skin, hellooo, get in my basket! If you read my post on the other Yes to products I have, you’ll know they’re all about the natural life. This baby is 97% natural, and has lots of goodness packed in like aloe vera and surprise surprise CUCUMBER! Both are renowned for giving you super skin, with healing and hydrating properties. First impression, I didn’t check the tub size when I ordered online, and it’s..err..petite. In fairness you only need a thin layer, and frankly ‘me’ time often turns in to laundry time so it’s not as if I’ll be slathering it on the daily. IMG_1556 This mask claims to calm, sooth, hydrate and detoxify the skin. I wear a decent amount of make up every working day, so a mask that can give my skin a bit of life back sounds like my kind of product. It smells like a smoothie, and considering the ingredients it could almost be edible! It dries down on the skin similar to a mud mask, and gives that lovely firmed skin feel. IMG_1517So does it work? Yes. My face definitely felt softer and smoother after using it, without any irritation AND my skin didn’t blemish afterwards! SUCCESS! This product is a great addition to any pamper session, and a really good choice for something gentle. Bring on girls night!

claire xo

 

7 comments

  1. Omg I love this blog post! I’m the same as you, the idea of face masks is a lot more appealing than actually applying them. My skin just doesn’t settle well with them but these seems ideal. I’m also obsessed with the smell of cucumber, I think I went on a rant about cucumbers in my Drugstore haul on my YT channel paha. Love the look of your blog too, will have a look around xx

    http://www.lexilife95.com & https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjf_Yy-CZV0Tq9EgU2RG9Jw

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much Dayna, that means a lot to me 😊 Love the Yes to products will definitely have more reviews! X

      Like

Leave a Reply

