Review // Blue Earth skincare

New Zealand company Blue Earth is a bit of a hidden secret. I don’t know anyone else who uses it, and if I’m being honest I’m a little scared to share this gem! Hand made in Canterbury, using natural ingredients to produce high quality products, every drop is a piece of heaven. They have a real respect for our mother earth, which is reflected in everything they do from the product itself, to production and packaging.

If you read my post on Removing make up naturally, you will already know I have sensitive skin, and struggled at first to find 100% natural skincare. Blue earth were the first line of natural skincare I tried, and I have been obsessed ever since.IMG_1215What I love most about the products is the way my skin feels after. Typically when we use cleansers, they strip our skin of the natural oils that are meant to be there. The gentle cream cleanser takes away impurities but manages to leave your skin feeling so pure. It brings your skin back to how it’s meant to be. Not over worked, not irritated, not stripped. Clearly I love make up, and when I’m wearing it I’ve got the extra steps like my cleansing brush and toner for deep cleaning. When I’m on a make up free day this cleanser is just perfect for refreshing. It’s packed with loads of organic goodness including jojoba, rosehip and primrose oils, packaged in a generous 100gm tube. This retails at $22, which I think is very well priced considering the quality of the product you get. There is a smaller size available too, perfect for travel. IMG_1223The gentle facial exfoliant is very similar to the cleanser, with the addition of jojoba micro esters which lightly refine the skin removing dead skin cells. It’s not too gritty, just perfect for sensitive skin, and a lovely bit of pamper time for me. Because I only use it once a week, I got a smaller 35gm tube which is $14. IMG_1200The last product I have is the daily face moisturizer. Can we talk about the packaging? The glass jar is such a luxurious touch, and I adore the idea I can re-use it for things like solid coconut oil. The key ingredients are rosehip and witch hazel, both renowned for nourishing skin. It is designed to be lightweight, which it certainly is. I use it every morning before primer and make up, and it absorbs really well so my make up doesn’t slide around. Did I mention it gives me baby soft skin? This is a 60ml jar for $25. IMG_1207There is also a range of bar soaps which I have used for a long time and highly recommend, especially for those with sensitive skin.

These products are amazing, natural, well priced, and genuinely work. Blue Earth deserve a serious shout out for doing what a lot of other companies can’t be bothered to do. My biggest comfort is knowing that what I’m putting on my skin is all the good stuff and none of the bad.

claire xo

I purchase directly off their website http://www.blueearth.co.nz,  head over to see their amazing range!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

